Academics

 

Department of Forensic Medicine

forensic-medicine
The Department of Forensic Medicine is provided with a museum and other ancillary facilities. The museum has good collection of specimens, models, posters and charts. Hands-on-teaching in legal medicine is imparted here in small groups. Practical classes on postmortem examination are held in Dhaka Medical College morgue.
Academic Activities
Batch No. of Student Lecture Tutorials Practical
PM-02 60 36 13 13
PM-03 63 96 40 40
PM-03D 16 44 12 12
PM-04 57 90 38 38
National:
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Kh. A. Karim:
    • Faculty advancement in medical education- 'Teaching & Assessment'
    • OSPE- Preparation, conduction & evaluation
  • Dr. Parvin Dilara Zaman:
    • OSPE- Preparation, conduction & evaluation
    • Faculty advancement in medical education- 'Teaching & Assessment'
  • Dr. Md. Towhidul Kabir:
    • OSPE- Preparation, conduction & evaluation
  • Dr. Abdullah-Hel-Mahmud:
    • OSPE- Preparation, conduction & evaluation

Visit to DMC Morgue: To observe the autopsy examination and procedure of victim examination students of PM-3 and PM-4 attended DMC Morgue in the following schedule

PM-03
Date Day Roll No. Assigned Teacher
02.05.2015 Saturday Roll: 01-38 Dr. Towhidul Kabir
04.05.2015 Monday Roll: 01-38 Dr. Farzana Rahman
05.05.2015 Tuesday Roll: 01-38 Dr. Jakia Begum
06.05.2015 Wednesday Roll: 39-rest Dr. Mahmud
07.05.2015 Thursday Roll: 39-rest Dr. Farzana Rahman
09.05.2015 Saturday Roll: 39-rest Dr. Mahmud
PM-04
Date Day Roll No. Assigned Teacher
24.11.2015 Tuesday Batch-A&B Dr. Towhidul Kabir
25.11.2015 Wednesday Batch-A&B Dr. Farzana Rahman
26.11.2015 Thursday Batch-A&B Dr. Jakia Begum
28.11.2015 Saturday Batch-C & carry on Dr. Mahmud
29.11.2015 Sunday Batch-C & carry on Dr. Farzana Rahman
30.11.2015 Monday Batch-C & carry on Dr. Mahmud
Teaching Staff
  • Prof. Dr. Kh. A. Karim
    Professor & Head
  • Dr. Parvin Dilara Zaman
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Farzana Rahman
    Lecturer
  • Dr. Abdullah-Hel-Mahmud
    Lecturer
  • Dr. Towhidul Kabir
    Lecturer
  • Dr. Jakia Begum
    Lecturer
  • Popular Medical College
  • House # 25, Road # 2, Dhanmondi
  • Dhaka - 1205, Bangladesh
  • info@pmch-bd.org
  • +880-2-9669301-5, 9675611